top of page


In Greek mythology, the Olympians are a group of twelve major gods and goddesses who were said to live on Mount Olympus, the highest mountain in Greece. They were considered to be the most powerful and important gods in Greek mythology, and were believed to have control over various aspects of human life and the natural world. The Olympians were:

  1. Zeus, the king of the gods and god of the sky, thunder, and law.

  2. Hera, the queen of the gods and goddess of marriage and family.

  3. Poseidon, the god of the sea, earthquakes, and horses.

  4. Demeter, the goddess of agriculture and fertility.

  5. Athena, the goddess of wisdom, war, and crafts.

  6. Apollo, the god of the sun, music, poetry, and prophecy.

  7. Artemis, the goddess of the hunt, wilderness, and virginity.

  8. Ares, the god of war.

  9. Aphrodite, the goddess of love, beauty, and pleasure.

  10. Hephaestus, the god of fire, metalworking, and crafts.

  11. Hermes, the messenger of the gods and god of commerce and thieves.

  12. Dionysus, the god of wine, fertility, and madness.

These Olympians are often portrayed in art and literature, and their stories continue to be popular in modern culture. They are central figures of Greek mythology and their tales offer insight into the ancient Greek culture, beliefs and values.

Art Credit - Unknown

Follow us

Download Our App

50 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All